Who We Are

Jimlake_Edit

Jim Lake, Sr. — Founder of Jim Lake Companies
1930-2003
After a successful career with IBM, Jim entered the real estate business and in 1964 he formed Jim Lake Companies and built the first office/warehouse in Plano. Over the years he developed over 2,000,000 square feet of office and office/warehouse space in Dallas. Jim had a generous heart and an incredible work ethic, and his greatest joy was giving back to his community, such as a Founding member of the Dallas Aboretum and Chairman of the Dallas County Appraisal District. Jim received an Honorary Doctor of Laws Degree in 1998 from Northwood University in recognition of his outstanding service to Dallas. As President of the Dallas Parks Foundation, he partnered with Trammell Crow to conceive and develop city property into Pioneer Plaza, the internationally acclaimed largest outdoor bronze sculpture in the U.S. In 2005 he was inducted to the North Texas Commercial Association of Realtors “Hall of Fame.”

Jim Lake Jr.

Jim Lake, Jr. – CEO

A native Dallasite, Jim Lake, Jr. graduated from Baylor University in 1981 with a BBA in Real Estate. He began his career that same year as a Commercial Real Estate Broker and then entered the real estate development business at Jim Lake Companies in 1985. After weathering the commercial real estate recession of the late 1980s, he co-founded Jim Lake, Inc. and Jim Lake Partners, LLC to focus on acquiring existing buildings and redeveloping them, building on the company’s experience of creating the Bishop Arts District in North Oak Cliff. As his acquisitions grew, and the Dallas Design District matured, Jim Lake Companies has become a leader in Adaptive Urban Redevelopment with pioneering projects such as Trinity Loft, the first residential and mixed use project in the Design District; International on Turtle Creek, a 158,000 square foot repurposed parts warehouse into a design center; Jefferson Tower, an entire city block of historic buildings JLC completed in 2015; the Waxahachie Town Square redevelopment; Downtown Ennis, Cedar Hill and the upcoming Ambassador Hotel redevelopment in Downtown Dallas. Jim is former Chairman of the Board of the Stemmons Corridor Business Association, was named one of Dallas’ Top 500 CEOs by D Magazine in 2016, has won the Business of the Year award from the Oak Cliff Chamber of Commerce and a Preservation Achievement award for Jefferson Tower in 2017.

jimlake@jimlakeco.com



Jim Lake Advisors

Matthew Miller – Vice President – Brokerage – mmiller@jimlakeco.com – 469.726.3849

Michael Rareshide – Vice President – Brokerage – mrareshide@jimlakeco.com – 469.726.3843

Other Key Personnel for Jim Lake Management Company, Inc.

Amanda Moreno-Lake – President of Redevelopment

Rene’ Lopez – Vice President of Operations – rlopez@jimlakeco.com

Abdiel Ruiz – Consultant, Finance

Kyle Ward – Development & Property Manager – kward@jimlakeco.com

Robert Ikard – Property Manager – rikard@jimlakeco.com

Kevin Cross – Property Manager – kcross@jimlakeco.com

Esmeralda Navarro – Property Manager Assistant – enavarro@jimlakeco.com

Veronica Cross – Marketing and Project Leasing Associate – vcross@jimlakeco.com

Valeria Guerrero – Leasing Associate and Property Manager – vguerrero@jimlakeco.com

Bella Molina – Marketing Associate and PR – bmolina@jimlakeco.com

Marcy Enriquez – Senior Staff Accountant – menriquez@jimlakeco.com

Camryn Washington – Bookkeeper – cwashington@jimlakeco.com

Natalie Posas – Administrative Assistant – nposas@jimlakeco.com

Jackie Galindo – Administrative Assistant – jgalindo@jimlakeco.com

Juan Espinoza – Onsite Building Technician

Sergio Moreno – Maintenance Technician

We’re hiring! – Internship Opportunities Available

Interested? Send your resume to careers@jimlakeco.com.